14 Fresh Murals From Pow! Wow! Hawai‘i 2018 You’ll Want to Instagram Now

Time to bust out that selfie stick.


Published:

Pow! Wow! Hawai‘i 2018

Photo: David Croxford 

 

Kaka‘ako has a fresh paint job thanks to Pow! Wow! Hawai‘i 2018 artists. We took a stroll to the neighborhood on our lunch break to see the new murals. Now you can up your Instagram game with these 14 new murals.

 

Note: This is not a comprehensive list of the new Pow! Wow! murals. Check out the map below for a location of all the murals.

 

1. “Let’s Cruise”

Artists: Matthew Kawika and Roxy Ortiz (@wooden_wave) and Gavin Murai (@reckonshop)
Location: HCATT building, 531 Cooke St.

Pow! Wow! Hawaii Mural

Photo: David Croxford 

 

 

2. Something Fishy

Location: Cooke and Pohukaina streets
Artist: Gary Fisher (@garydrawsfish)

Pow! Wow! Hawaii 2018

Photo: David Croxford 

 

 

3. “Soul Signature Amitabiai”

Artists: Horishow (@horishow) and Lucky Olelo (@luckyolelo)
Location: 465 Coral St. 

Pow! Wow! Hawai‘i 2018 Mural

Photo: David Croxford 

 

 

4. “Hanapepe”

Artist: Kelly Tunstall (@kellytunstall)
Location: Morning Brew Coffee & Bistro, 685 Auahi St., Suite 113

Pow! Wow! Hawai‘i Mural 2018

PHOTO: DAVID CROXFORD 

 

5. “...Persevere”

Artist: “Katch 1” (@katch1)
Location: Volvo Service & Parts on Coral Street

Pow! Wow! Hawai‘i 2018

PHOTO: DAVID CROXFORD 

 

 

6.  Aloha!

Artist: 7Sketches (@7sketches)
Location: Volvo Service & Parts on Coral Street

Pow! Wow! Hawai‘i 2018

PHOTO: DAVID CROXFORD 

 

 

7. Hawaiian Monk Seal

Artist: Kaiili Kaulukukui (@artworkofkai)
Location: Hanks Haute Dogs, 324 Coral St. 

Pow! Wow! Hawai‘i 2018

PHOTO: DAVID CROXFORD 

 

 

8. “Tran Nguyen”

Artist: Tran Nguyen (@mynameistran)
Location: 720 Auahi St. near Lane Lane Studios

Tran Nguyen

PHOTO: DAVID CROXFORD 

 

 

9. “Green Eggs and Spam by Dr. Slick”

Artist: OG Slick (@og_slick)
Location: 720 Auahi St. near Lana Lane Studios

Pow! Wow! Hawai‘i

PHOTO: DAVID CROXFORD 

 

 

10. “Tokidoki”

Artist: Simone Legno (@simonelegno) of Tokidoki (@tokidokibrand)
Location: Lana Lane Studios, 327 Lana Lane

Pow! Wow! Hawai‘i 2018

PHOTO: DAVID CROXFORD 

 

 

11. Massive Godlike Figure

Artists: Solomon Enos (@solomonenos) and Kaiili Kaulukukui (@artworkofkai)
Location: Heavy Metal Inc., 720 Auahi St. near Lana Lane Studios

Pow! Wow! Hawai‘i 2018

PHOTO: DAVID CROXFORD 

 

 

12. “Life, Love, Pain, Joy ... Feel It.”

Artist: Sandra Chevrier (@sandrachevrier)
Location: Lana Lane Studios, 327 Lane Lane

 

A post shared by Sandra Chevrier (@sandrachevrier) on


PHOTO: Sandra Chevrier

 

 

13. “River Bandit”

Artist: Kate Wadsworth (@wadsworththink)
Location: Honolulu BeerWorks parking space next to Lana Lane Studios, 327 Lana Lane

 

 

A post shared by Kate Wadsworth (@wadsworthink) on

PHOTO: Kate Wadsworth

 

 

14. Tentacles

Artist: James Bullough (@james_bullough) and Ricky Watts (@rickywatts)
Location: Corner of Cooke and Auahi streets 

Pow! Wow! Hawai‘i 2018 Mural

PHOTO: DAVID CROXFORD 

 

 

MAP

 

Read More Stories by Diane Lee

 

Edit ModuleShow Tags Edit ModuleShow Tags Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit ModuleShow Tags
Edit Module

Subscribe to Honolulu

Honolulu Magazine September 2018
Edit ModuleShow Tags

Trending

 

Remembering Anthony Bourdain, Who Helped Share the Stories of Hawai‘i

Anthony Bourdain

The chef, writer and TV host filmed episodes of "No Reservations" and "Parts Unknown" in the Islands.

 

7 Iconic Sugar Mill Smokestacks That Still Stand Tall in Hawai‘i

Smokestacks Sugar Mill Ladd

The landmark smokestacks serve as daily reminders of these communities’ rich plantation history.

 

Hawaiʻi Summer 2018 Bon Dance Schedule

Obon Festival Moiliili

Obon season is here, time to dance!

 

The Ultimate “Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom” Drinking Game

Jurassic World

The filmed-in-Hawai‘i sequel to 2015’s summer blockbuster premieres June 22.

Edit ModuleShow Tags