PUBLISHER
Alyson Helwagen
alysonh@honolulumagazine.com
(808) 534-7585

EDITORIAL
Managing Editor
Brie Thalmann
briet@honolulumagazine.com
(808) 534-7132

Associate Editor/Lead Stylist
Stacey Makiya
staceym@honolulumagazine.com
(808) 534-7139
 

ART
Senior Art Director
Kristin Lipman
kristinl@honolulumagazine.com
(808) 534-7149

Art Director
Angelica Rabang
angelicar@honolulumagazine.com
(808) 534-7179

Contributing Art Director/Translation
Mie Takahashi
miet@pacificbasin.net
(808) 596-3367

Associate Photographer/Advertising Art Director
Odeelo Dayondon
odeelod@pacificbasin.net
(808) 534-7117

Staff Photographer
David Croxford
dcroxford@pacificbasin.net
(808) 534-7523
 

CIRCULATION
Circulation Director
Chuck Tindle
chuckt@pacificbasin.net
(808) 534-7520
 

MARKETING
Marketing Manager
Christi Young
christiy@pacificbasin.net
(808) 534-7105

Events Manager
Jeff Alencastre
jeffa@honolulumagazine.com
(808) 534-7573

Special Projects Editor
Lennie Omalza
lennieo@honolulumagazine.com
(808) 534-7137
 

SALES
Advertising Director
Donna Kodama-Yee
donnak@honolulumagazine.com
(808) 534-7501

Your definitive guide to shopping on Oahu by the experts from HONOLULU Magazine!

Ocean-Inspired Jewelry Made in Hawaii

Island designers took to the sea this spring, with a treasure trove of whimsical, ocean-inspired trinkets and charms.

Monster Attractions: Luxury Accessories Made From Exotic Animal Skin

Coming to a closet near you—fresh takes on spring’s blockbuster exotic skin trend starring Godzilla-inspired snake and croc finishes.

'Hawaii Five-0' Costume Designers Reveal Local Fashion Favorites

As megahit 'Hawaii Five-0' wraps up its third season, show costumers and locals Erika Aresta and Michael Fong share their favorite island shopping spots and the brands they reach for, on and...

Hawaii Designer Spotlight: Jason Dow

All of Hawaii designer Jason Dow’s pieces are crafted from start to finish in his Kaimuki studio.

Fashion Feature: Into The Wild

From punchy, jungle prints and steamy silhouettes to vibrant color mash-ups, tropical fashions are heating up the Island scene.

6 of Fashion Designer Ari Southiphong's Favorite Hawaii Spots

Fresh off of competing in Project Runway All-Stars Season 3 and whipping up her Andy South F/W ’13 collection, the local designer takes a moment to share a few of her go-to local spots.

Star Pieces From 7 Local Jewelry Lines

Local designers know that when black and gold kaleid, sparks fly. Keep these shining styles on hand and you'll be the bright of the party.

8 Exotic Fragrances Made in Hawaii

When channeling Hawaii’s Island lifestyle, these locally made fragrances are absolutely essential.

Spring 2014 issue
ON NEWSSTANDS NOW

View Now

Available at street kiosks and hotels throughout Waikiki.

Or download HONOLULU Magazine from the Apple app store and get an issue of HONOLULU Shops for free.
 

Winter 2013 issue

Archive

Fall 2013 issue
Summer 2013 issue

Spring 2013 issue

Winter 2012 issue
Fall 2012 issue

Summer 2012 issue
Spring 2012 issue