Bookmark and Share Email this page Email Print this page Print

HRA Hall of Fame Dinner 2009

The Hawaii Restaurant Association(HRA) inducted its 3rd Hawaii Restaurant Hall of Fame class on Monday, September 21, 2009 at its annual Chefs of Aloha Dine-Around.

Since 2007, the HRA has celebrated the accomplishments of outstanding restaurateurs and chefs who have made substantial and distinctive contributions to the restaurant and food service industry in Hawaii with its annual Hall of Fame induction. The inductees’ contributions demonstrate leadership and vision and are widely recognized in local, national, and international communities.

The celebration presented an opportunity to enjoy delicious cuisine from some award-winning chefs while honoring some of the pioneers of Hawaii's restaurant and food service industry.

The 2009 Hall of Fame Inductees honored at the 3rd Annual Hall of Fame Dinner were: Betsy Cardoza, Tokyo Tei; Calvin Chun, Patti's Chinese Kitchen/Lynn's Delicatessen; Frank J. Hata, Chairman Emeritus, Y. Hata & Co., Ltd.; Barbara Holm, Trade Publishing; William Mau, Lau Yee Chai; Seiichi and Matsuno Nakagawa, Seaside Restaurant and Aqua Farm; Hideo and Fujiko Nonaka, Mike's Café; Ed Wary, Auntie Pasto's/Dixie Grill; Martin and Jean E. Wyss, Swiss Inn

HONOLULU Magazine has published an insert recognizing these honorees.

HONOLULU Magazine invites you to comment on our articles and the issues they raise. Comments are moderated for offensive language, commercial messages and off-topic posts. Some comments may be chosen for inclusion in the magazine on the Feedback page, if name and city are included. Comments are moderated as time allows.

Add your comment:
On Newsstands Now
Honolulu Magazine,April